Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​ASPMN® Board of Directors​

​​


 

President (2018)

Ellyn T. Schreiner, MPH, RN-BC, CHPN Sharon K. Wrona, DNP, RN-BC, PNP, PMHS, AP-PMN​
Nationwide Children's Hospital​
Columbus, Ohio
sharon.wrona@nationwidechildrens.org​

Board Liaison: Communications Committee

 

President-Elect (2018)

Melanie H. Simpson, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CHPN, CPE Debra J. Drew, MS, ACNS-BC, RN-BC
University of Minnesota Health​
Maplewood, Minnesota
ddrew53@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Membership/Chapter Resource​ Committee 

Treasurer (2018)

Sharon K. Wrona, MS, RN-BC, PNP Maureen F. Cooney, DNP, FNP, RN-BC
Westchester Medical Center
Croton, New York​
waterford55@aol.com

Board Liaison: Conference Planning Committee

Secretary (2019)

Janette Elliott, RN-BC, AOCN, MSN Laura Habighorst, BSN, RN, CAPA, CGRN
North Kansasa City Hospital
Kansas City, Kansas
lhabighorst@aol.com ​

Board Liaison: Education Committee​

Immediate Past President (2018)

Helen N. Turner, DNP, RN-BC, PCNS-BC, AP_PMN, FAAN Melanie H. Simpson, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CHPN, CPE
The University of Kansas Hospital
Overland Park, Kansas
msimpson@kumc.edu

Board Liaison: Nominating Committee

Director (2019)

Maureen F. Cooney, DNP, FNP, RN-BC Janette Elliott, RN-BC, AOCN, CNS, MSN​
Palo Alto Veteran's Administration Health Care System
Palo Alto, California
Janette.Elliott@va.gov

Board Liaison: Master Faculty Committee


 


​Director (2018)

Marti Michel, MSN, CNS, CPNP Ann N. Quinlan-Colwell, PhD, RN-BC, FAAPM​
Wilmington, North Carolina
New Hanover Regional Medical Center​
aqcolwel@nhrmc.org

 Board Liaison: Research Committee



Director (2018)

Christine H. Peltier, BSN, RN-BC Teri Reyburn-Orne, RN, PPCNP-BC/CPNP-AC
Cardon Children's Medical Center
Phoenix, Arizona
teri.reyburn-orne@bannerhealth.com​

 Board Liaison: Education Committee


Director (2019)

Jason Sawyer, RN (EC), MN, BC Jason Sawyer, RN, BSc.N, MN, NP​
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center
Toronto, Ontario
jason.sawyer@sunnybrook.ca

Board Liaison: Outcomes Task Force


Director (2018)

Barbara L. Vanderveer, RN-BC, MSN Holly D. Swensen, MSN, RN-BC, APRN-NP-C
Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center
Caldwell, Idaho
Holly.Swensen@saintalphonsus.org​


 Board Liaison: Awards and Recognition Committee

 

Director (2019)

Barbara L. Vanderveer, RN-BC, MSN Kimberly Wittmayer MS, APN, PCNS-BC, AP-PMN​
Advocate Children's Hospital
Oak Lawn, Illinois​
kimberly.wittmayer@advocatehealth.com​


 Board Liaison: Membership/Chapter Resource Committee​