Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​ASPMN® Committees​

​​

ASPMN Committees Committees respond to the direction and charge of the Board by deliberating the best way to accomplish a task; they explore options and make recommendations for Board action (through the Board liaison). These recommendations may take the form of requests for projects, programs, or expenditures. Committees do not expend funds on behalf of the organization.

Task Forces are formed by the Board of Directors to carry out a specific charge. Once the charge has been accomplished, the Task Force is disbanded.

Thought Groups are formed by the Board of Directors to address the need to proceed with an identified project or activity. Thought groups meet, via conference calls, and bring a recommendation to the Board for further action on the identified project or activity. Once the recommendation has been accepted by the Board, the thought group is disbanded.

Are you interested in joining a committee? If so, please click here​ to download a "Willing to Serve" form.

Committee Chairs - 2019-2020

Achievement and Recognition
Chair
Lucinda M. Brown, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN​
Tipp City, Ohio
cbrown2@woh.rr.com​ 


Chapter Resource/Membership
Chair
Marian Wilson, PhD, MPH, RN-BC
Careywood, Idaho
lostwoodswilson@gmail.com


Conference Program Planning
Chair

Laurie Holmes, RN-BC, BSN
Kansas City, Missouri
lholmes2102@yahoo.com 

Co-Chair
Kathy Baule
Muncie, Indiana
shill1370@comcast.net


Communications
Chair
Wade Delk
wade@aspmn.org​​

Education
Co-Chairs
Tandy Mellard, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC/AC, CHPPN
San Antonio, Texas
mellardpnp@aol.com 

Jennifer Kawi, PhD, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
Las Vegas, Nevada
jennifer.kawi@unlv.edu ​


Nominating
Chair
Debra J. Drew, MS, ACNS-BC, RN-BC, AP-PMN
Maplewood, Minnesota
ddrew53@gmail.com


Research
Chair
Jinbing(Bing) Bai, PhD, MSN, RN
Atlanta, Georgia
jinbing.bai@emory.edu​

​​​​