Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​ASPMN® Committees​

​​

ASPMN Committees Committees respond to the direction and charge of the Board by deliberating the best way to accomplish a task; they explore options and make recommendations for Board action (through the Board liaison). These recommendations may take the form of requests for projects, programs, or expenditures. Committees do not expend funds on behalf of the organization.

Task Forces are formed by the Board of Directors to carry out a specific charge. Once the charge has been accomplished, the Task Force is disbanded.

Thought Groups are formed by the Board of Directors to address the need to proceed with an identified project or activity. Thought groups meet, via conference calls, and bring a recommendation to the Board for further action on the identified project or activity. Once the recommendation has been accepted by the Board, the thought group is disbanded.

Are you interested in joining a committee? If so, please click here​ to download a "Willing to Serve" form.

Committee Chairs - 2017-2018

Achievement and Recognition
Chair
Lucinda M. Brown, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN​
Tipp City, Ohio
cbrown2@woh.rr.com​ 

Chapter Resource/Membership
Chair
Marti Michel, DNP, RN, PCNS-BC​
Indianapolis, INdiana
mmichel@iuhealth.org

Conference Program Planning
Co-Chairs
Pamela A. Geyer, JD,RN-BC,CFN,FACFEI
Valencia, California
lynn.clark@childrens.com​

Cheryl Deters, CPNP​
Placentia, California
​​cdeters@msn.com​

Communications
Chair
Wade Delk
wade@aspmnp.org​​

Education
Co-Chairs
Francine C. Hoh, PhD, APN, ACHPRN, ACNS
Somerset, New Jersey
franapn@comcast.net

Tandy Mellard
Austin, Texas
tamellard@seton.org​

Nominating
Chair
Melanie H. Simpson, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CHPN
Overland Park, Kansas
msimpson@kumc.edu​​​

Research
Chair
Deborah L. Gentile, PhD, RN-BC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
dgentile1@wi.rr.com

​​​

Committee Member SharePoint​​​