Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​ASPMN® Committees​

​​

ASPMN Committees Committees respond to the direction and charge of the Board by deliberating the best way to accomplish a task; they explore options and make recommendations for Board action (through the Board liaison). These recommendations may take the form of requests for projects, programs, or expenditures. Committees do not expend funds on behalf of the organization.

Task Forces are formed by the Board of Directors to carry out a specific charge. Once the charge has been accomplished, the Task Force is disbanded.

Thought Groups are formed by the Board of Directors to address the need to proceed with an identified project or activity. Thought groups meet, via conference calls, and bring a recommendation to the Board for further action on the identified project or activity. Once the recommendation has been accepted by the Board, the thought group is disbanded.

Are you interested in joining a committee? If so, please click here​ to download a "Willing to Serve" form.

Committee Chairs 

Achievement and Recognition
Chair
Maddy Pelky​
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
mpelky@chw.org​ 


Advanced Practice Portfolio (AP-PMN)
Chair
Pam Bolyanatz
nurseboly@gmail.com

Chapter Resource/Membership
Co-Chairs
Marilyn Bazinski, DNP/CNS
San Francisco, CA
Mabaz.1308@gmail.com

Michelle Lavelle-Henry, RN, PGMT-BC, APRN, CNP, ACHPN
Edina, MN
Mlavell2@fairview.org

Holly Watson, MS, MA, ANP-BC
Holly@criticalencounters.com

Conference Program Planning
Chair
Debra Bruene, RN, MA
Iowa City, IA
debra-bruene@uiowa.edu

Communications
Chair
 Marsha Stanton, PhD, RN
mstanton@painadvocate.com

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging (DEIB)
Chair
April Vallerand, PhD
AHV@wayne.edu


Education
Co-Chairs

Jennifer Kawi, PhD, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
Las Vegas, Nevada
jennifer.kawi@unlv.edu ​

Lauren E. Renner, MS, RN, PNP
Bexley, Ohio
lauren.renner@nationwidechildrens.org ​

Nominating
Chair
Ann N. Quinlan-Colwell, PhD, RN-BC, D​AAPM
Wilmington, North Carolina
aqcl@earthlink.net

Research
Chair
Mitch Knisely, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, PMGT-BC
Chapel Hill, NC
mitchknisely@gmail.com

Technology/Social Media

Chair
Teri Reyburn-Orne, RN, PPCNP-BC/CPNP-AC
Aurora, CO
troaspmn@gmail.com

 

​​​​