Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ASPMN®​ Award Winners

​​Congratulations to the 

2016 ASPMN®​​ Award Winners!!!

​​​Chapter Award​ Advocacy Award​

Great​er Kansas City Chapter

Marsha Stanton, PhD, RN
Clinical Practice Award​ Distinguished Service​

Vicky Grillo, MSN, RN-BC
​Terry Grimes, PhDc, RN-BC, FNP-BC, CC
Humanitarian Award​ ​Nurse Exemplar

Trudy Laffoon, MA, RN-BC
​Linda Vanni, MSN, RN-BC, ACNS-BC, NP
Nurse Exemplar:
Older Adult​
​Nurse Exemplar:

Fran Hoh, PhD, APN, ACHPRN, ACNS Teri Reyburn-Orne, RN, PPCNP-BC/CPNP-AC
Poster Award:
​​Poster Award:
Sarah M. Olson, BSN, RN
Padao Yang, BSN, RN
The Nurse-Physician Care Team: A Best Practice for Chronic Opioid Prescription Management​

Esther I. Bernhofer, PhD, RN-BC, CPE
Values-Based Decision Making in Pain Management: A Narrative Review of the State of the Science​

Poster Award:​
Members' Choice​
Maryann Madrack, RN-BC, CAPA
Bethan Baughan-Kamuca, BSN, RN, CAPA
Kate Byrnes Lawler, EdD, ANP-BC, RN
Educating Perianesthesia Patients Regarding Safe Opioid Medication Disposal
Presidential Award

Karen A. Sikorski, MS, RN-BC, CNS​